News and Events

2018-09-01 00:00:02

MRU Admitted to China-Central Eastern European Countries Higher Ed Consortium

Mykolas Romeris University (MRU) has been admitted to the China-Central Eastern European Countries Higher Education Institutions Consortium (CCHEIC).

The consortium brings together 112 institutions of higher education from the People's Republic of China and 26 universities from Eastern Europe including 5 universities from Lithuania and Latvia.

Members are united to promote sharing of information and helping to forge closer partnerships as well as share resources and deepen educational exchanges and cooperation.

In addition, consortium members plan to organise and exchange delegations and visits, hold joint academic forums and seminars.